AU2BOY

=Time is irrelevant it´s not linear=

Do You Feel Loved?

We’re already in June, in the middle of 2007, 10 years after POP was released, and this post is to remind one tune, that has been somehow forgotten, and I just hope that U2 reconsider to play it live again, or just include it in another greatest hits record; the song I’m talking about it is Do You Feel Loved, a song that is definetely out of U2’s style, but still is pretty damn good.

Take these hands they’re good for nothing
You know these hands never worked a day

Take these boots they’re going nowhere

You know these boots don’t want to stray

You got my head filled with songs
You got my shoelaces undone
Take my shirt, go on take it off me

You can tear it up If you can tie me down

Do you feel loved
Do you feel loved
Do you feel loved
Do you feel loved

Take the colours of my imagination
Take the scent hanging in the air
Take this tangle of a conversation
And turn it into your own prayer
With my fingers as you want them
With my nails under your hide
With my teeth at your back
And my tongue to tell you the sweetest lies

Do you feel loved
Do you feel loved

Do you feel loved

And it looks like the sun

But it feels like the rain

Loves a bully pushing and shoving

In the belly of a woman
Heavy rhythm taking over

To stick together
A man and a woman
Stick together
Man and woman
Stick together…

And I feel loved
Do you feel loved
Do you feel loved

And it looks like the sun
But it feels like the rain
And theres heat in the sun

To see us through the rain

Do you feel loved
Do you feel loved
Do you feel…
Do you feel…

June 17, 2007 - Posted by | Music, Pop, Pop Mart, U2

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

